For the protection of our patients, staff and physicians, if you are ill, have a fever or have been exposed to someone that is ill, we encourage you to call (256) 881-5151 to reschedule your appointment and/or use our virtual Telehealth appointment option.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

SportsMED Orthopedic Surgery & Spine Center

Orthopedics, Sports Medicine, Neurosurgery & Nutrition Located in Huntsville, Madison, Athens & Decatur, AL

30 total reviews

SportsMED Orthopedic Surgery & Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SportsMED Orthopedic Surgery & Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cathy W.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Donovan made great judgement for my medical care and referred me to another specialist which discovered a problem I didn’t know I had!!
Ronnie S.
Submitted 10/05/20
Just a great experience group of professionals with a "taking care of family attitude." Dr. Aaron, Amber Mitchell, CRNP and PTs (Natalie and Megan) was just outstanding. They made me feel like family and not a patient. Great attitudes!!! I would recommend SportsMed to everyone who needs treatment that falls in the scope of SportsMed areas.
James R.
Submitted 09/03/20
had total knee replacement im age 60 an have had no issues every one has been great to me 6 weeks since surgery doing better than i thought i would at this time
Bill S.
Submitted 08/19/20
I came in the Office at 0800, Tuesday 18 August 2020, with a badly damaged , bleeding toe to see if Dr B. Garcia-Cardova to fit me into her scheduled appointments. within 30 minutes of arrival, I had been admitted, X-rayed and DR Cardova was at the table examining my nearly detached toe. She quickly, with great cheer and efficiency, made a he medical recommendation which I quickly agreed to. With a injection pinch, my detached toe was stitched back in place; had a prescription, a follow-on appointment and out the door by 0920. Dr Cardova made me comfortable, answered all my inquires and it was a pleasure to be treated by her again. She is one of my favorite Doctors as she treats me like a valued individual and never hesitates to answer my "dumb" questions. If only there were more Doctors like her treating their patients like people vice another chore to dispose of for the day.
Shana M.
Submitted 07/28/20
I had back pain for many years. My legs began to “give” often. After a fall down 8 steps and a trip to the ER I was referred to Dr. Dixit. He and his staff were very Kind and professional. His was very honest with the assessment And recommended L5-S1 spinal fusion ASAP. The outcome was even greater than I anticipated!!! I can now attend church and stand through an entire Worship service pain free and sit comfortably for the remainder. I can sleep most nights with ZERO leg/back pain!!! I had forgotten what a Normal pain free day was like. Thank you Dr. Dixit for all you did!!!!
Jennifer T.
Submitted 07/16/20
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Ludwig! I went to him for a simple cyst (so I thought) but he ended up saving my life, literally. He was so compassionate, kind and thorough. He helped me and my husband through a very difficult diagnosis and recovery. Can't say "Thank You!" enough.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr. Sterling is a very compassionate doctor and person. The whole team there are really wonderful. He was recommended to me and I Must return the favor by telling others that he and his staff are 5 Star by Me!!
JAREMY B.
Submitted 05/26/20
RIGHT TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT ON A TUESDAY AND STOPPED PAIN MEDS ON SATURDAY.I WAS BACK TP WORK IN UNDER THREE WEEKS. AWESOME EXPERIENCE WITH ALL THE STAFF INCLUDING SPORTSMED PHYSICAL THERAPY.
Geraldine E.
Submitted 05/13/20
The staff is very nice. I was there for a nail trim. The staff was professional yet personable and I was pleased with the service.
Rose W.
Submitted 05/12/20
I really like him he's very professional very soft-spoken and very good patience
Dusty P.
Submitted 05/03/20
Great surgon couldnt have ask for better also great staff would recommend him to anyone needing knee surgery
Kirby G.
Submitted 05/03/20
Outstanding service and genuine care.
Patti K.
Submitted 05/03/20
She explained everything to me. Made sure I got the therapy that was needed. Excellent doctor
Greg H.
Submitted 05/01/20
Awesome Doc, great team
James H.
Submitted 04/30/20
No damage, just old age. A practically painless injection to my knee gave significant relief. Thanks Dr. Troy!
Candace H.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr Ludwig was very professional and explained my procedure perfectly. It was a great outcome!
Katherine B.
Submitted 04/29/20
Exceptional care and professionalism
Michael R.
Submitted 04/29/20
A year now after my procedure my lower back has improved by at least 90 percent. Pain is practically gone and movement unhindered. I am 67 years old and feel my back has been renewed by 20 years. I walk a mile a day and continue to do the exercises and stretches prescribed. It is important to not become complacent.
Gia S.
Submitted 04/29/20
Everything was great! I have full mobility back now.
Russ B.
Submitted 04/29/20
Outstanding! Dr Franklin did a great job giving me back full functionality for my arm. He and his staff are knowledgeable, professional,and kind. I highly recommend him.